My health. This year has been rough in that department, but I’m doing the work, seeing results, and will continue to be my best self. I saw a post the other day on social media that said something along the lines of “don’t talk about your goals, go achieve them”. Powerful, right? That resonated with me. So I’ll just leave you with one of my new favorite quotes.

My family. If Covid has taught me one thing, it’s how much I love my family. I love having more time with my husband, more help at home with the kids, and more downtime in general. We’ve had an incredibly rough year with the loss of Prudence, but my family is surviving and we’re stronger than ever.

“Family is not an important thing. It’s everything.”

Michael J. Fox

My friends. As someone who has moved a lot, I’ve had a lot of acquaintances, and not so many real friends. It’s only taken six years in my current town, but I finally have my four quarters.

“Be careful who you call your friends. I’d rather have four quarters than one hundred pennies.”

-Al Capone

My Walking Community. I attribute so much of my motivation, inspiration, healthy mindset, and improved physical health to joining the 99 Walks community. It’s incredible. You can join me here: 99 Walks.

My Fashion Meets Faith Community. I have connected with some of the most amazing Christian women, and we talk about everything from seasons of friendships, to finding our purpose, to what to wear to an event, and how to tie a scarf. It’s wonderful. I found Shari Braendel during the Fall Refresh challenge when I was changing my closet out for the season, and came across the Closet Outfit Planner! I just switched out my capsule to my Christmas colors using the planner, making a few adjustments to fit my lifestyle (animal print top = Christmas cat sweater).

My Christmas 2020 Capsule Wardrobe

What are you grateful for?